Hello, I am Daniela!

I have always wanted to become a mother through adoption, and I'm so grateful to now be in the process of making that dream a reality. I grew up in the Midwest, a child of immigrants from Bolivia, and I moved to Brooklyn after college. Eighteen years later, I've planted roots as an independent spirit, single by choice, and very lucky to be near many supportive friends and my family - and I'm now ready to welcome a child into my life. I can't wait to share my life and love with a child and would be so honored to become a mother.


Profile-Daniela.jpg

About Daniela

Job Description
Legal Services Attorney

Hobbies
Hiking and backpacking, reading, crafts, cooking, biking, traveling (I've visited 38 states and 26 countries)

Fun Fact
While growing up at home, I spoke English, Spanish, and German. Unfortunately, I didn't pick up much German.


My Life

I'm an easy-going person who enjoys life's simple pleasures. I love biking around town, cooking simple meals at home, doing crafts on my couch, and reading. My home is a frequent gathering place for both my family and my friends and their families. On weekends I love the explore the surrounding areas of New York city with my little dog, Sprout, in search of great hiking spots. I'm fortunate to be able to travel often to interesting places near and far. Every couple of years, I go to Bolivia to visit with my extended family of aunts and uncles and cousins. I look forward to sharing all these aspects of my life with my child while also helping him or her discover and explore what inspires them.

My Family

I'm blessed with a close, loving family and many long-time friends whom all play important roles in my daily life. My sister, her husband, my 11-year-old niece, and 8-year-old nephew also live in Brooklyn, and they're all thrilled to welcome another child into the family. My parents share their time between Ohio and New York City and are also very excited to be doting grandparents to a new little one. In addition to my family, I have a network of dear friends in Brooklyn, many of whom are raising small children or are expectant first-time parents. 

In Conclusion

Thank you for reviewing my profile. This must be a very difficult time for you, and I hope that you feel supported and that choosing who will raise your child gives you some sense of empowerment. If I am that person, I promise to love your child unconditionally and do everything I can to help him or her thrive.