Hi! We’re Colleen, Bill and June. We live in the West Village with our dog, Roy. Colleen and I met at Georgetown University in 2010, got married in 2015, and welcomed June into our family in January 2017. We founded our family business in 2015; and we are very grateful for our flexible schedules and the ability to work from home so we can spend lots of family time together.

During the week when we’re not working, you can often find us at swimming lessons, story hour at the local library, museums or Washington Square Park. During the weekends, we enjoy going to church and out for pancake breakfasts, relaxing at our home and doing the NYT crossword puzzle and spending time outdoors. We love being parents more than anything in the world and feel so grateful to meet you and to share our excitement about continuing to grow our family through adoption. Thank you for taking the time to learn a bit more about us.


WFProfiles-BillColleen-20192.jpg

About Colleen

Job Description
CEO & Owner @ CJM Search

Hobbies
Spending time with my husband and daughter; taking our dog, Roy to the dog park; running; reading fiction; weightlifting

Fun Fact
I was a vegetarian for seven years, until I experienced unexpected bacon cravings. I am now on a mission to find the best cheeseburger in NYC.

WFProfiles-BillColleen-2019.jpg

About Bill

Job Description
COO & Recruiter @ CJM Search

Hobbies
Going out to early breakfasts with my wife and two-year old daughter, June; weightlifting, reading non-fiction and news

Fun Fact
I am a former Marine Corps Logistics Officer. And I love cheering for the Philadelphia Eagles during football season.

WFProfiles-BillColleen-20193.jpg

About June

Job Description
Amateur Paleontologist

Hobbies
Reading about dinosaurs, playing with dinosaurs, watching Dinotrux on Netflix

Fun Fact
I love to do somersaults. They are my preferred means of transportation these days.



Our Lives

Our day begins around 7am with June singing “Let It Go” from Frozen. Everyone gets up, gets dressed, and by 9am June is out the door with one of us on her way to daycare (‘til noon three days a week; 3:30 the other two). During this time, Colleen and Bill are able to have a few hours of uninterrupted work. Afternoons are for family activities like swimming lessons and trips to the playground and library. Then we prep dinner, give June a bath, and put her to bed around 7pm. After that we get some quiet time where we can talk, enjoy a little Netflix, and do a little more work. On weekends we get to cozy up in our apartment; work on the NYT crossword puzzle; and enjoy a family walk and pancake breakfast after attending church at St Joseph’s of Greenwich Village.

Our Family

Our whole family is so excited to continue to grow through adoption. Our daughter June is a funny, loving and playful two-year-old who we know will make an amazing older sister. We’re close (both literally and figuratively) to both sets of our parents – they live in Connecticut and New Jersey – and we visit them quite often. Our mothers are both retired and enjoy joining us in NY on our afternoon adventures. Colleen’s mom comes in most Thursday afternoons to take June to the library. Bill’s mom visits every few weeks. They both look forward to adding another little one to their adventure crew. Both of our sisters live within ten minutes of us and we see them about once a week. They love to spend time with June and will babysit for us as well. We feel so grateful to have such a strong support system and parents to whom we often look to as examples of how to parent and raise our child(ren). Everyone is excited about being able to love another child.

Final Thoughts

“Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to introduce our family to you! We send you all of our respect, prayers and luck with this challenging decision. We love being parents more than anything in the world, and if we are blessed enough to be considered as your baby’s adoptive parents, we vow to give him/her a loving, safe and fun home and to work alongside you however best we can. Thank you again for taking the time to read this!”

- Bill and Colleen